Let’s Juice

Hello everyone, I hope you have had a good week! I have been applying for jobs nonstop this past week, which is driving me insane – full of disappointment and endless application forms.

In my very first juicing post, I said that I had bought a Nutribullet due to space confinement and lack of wanting to mess around cleaning it for hours on end. Luckily, I was given a £50 voucher this week by my mum, and I took to Amazon in search of a cheap juicer. Low and behold, the Philips Viva Compact was only £40, so I snapped it up!

IMG_20150214_224836

It only arrived yesterday and I am already in love with it; it means I don’t have to sieve all the pulp. However, the difference is clear – this is going to use up a lot more fruit and veg as the juicer removes much less than what I’m used to.

Anyway  – let’s go, 5 more recipes!

IMG_20150210_091622Banana Split Smoothie

  • 1 scoop protein powder (unflavoured)
  • 300ml almond breeze (or milk alternative)
  • 150g frozen banana
  • 150g Total 0% yoghurt
  • 100g strawberries
  • A few drops of banana and strawberry flavdrops
  1. Blend all of the ingredients together.

Chocolate milk

  • 1 x frozen banana
  • 250g Total 0% yoghurt
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened cacao powder
  • 300ml almond breeze (or other milk alternative)
  • Honey or 5 dates to sweeten
  1. Blend!

Beetroot Smoothie

  • 2 x large oranges
  • 2 x medium carrots
  • 2 x golden delicious apples
  • Small wedge of beetroot
  • 1 banana
  • 200g Total 0% yoghurt
  • Ice
  1. Juice the oranges, carrots, apples and beetroot.
  2. Blend with the banana, yoghurt and ice.

Pretty in Pink

  • 2 x golden delicious apples
  • 2 x oranges
  • 200g strawberries (frozen is best)
  • 200g watermelon
  • Ice (if not using frozen strawberries)

IMG_20150213_104121

Walking on Sunshine

  • 1/2 large pineapple
  • 3 x golden delicious apples
  • 1 x unwaxed lemon
  • 2 x large oranges
  • Ice
  1. Juice all of the ingredients and blend with the ice – alternatively, pour over the ice.
Leave a Reply

