Meal Planning Monday: 8th September

IMG_4131-2.PNG

Hello everyone! I hope you are all well since I last posted. It has been a busy few weeks, including some very exciting things happening…

a) 5th September: Putney Bake Club was asked if a selection of members would be interested in attending a recording of ‘An Extra Slice’ of which is hosted by Jo Brand. We carried our bakes across London, tube bus and train, to the ITV Studios on the Southbank and nervously waited as we were seated in the studio.
On the panel were (shockingly) Michel Roux Jr, Shappi Khorsandi, Alan Johnson MP. I waited anxiously as they tucked into my scotch egg pie…loved by Shappi and Alan, but the sausagemeat was, suggestively, too herby according to Michel Roux. Did I take it? Nope, I decided I would ‘go with the other two”…oops.

You can watch it on BBC Iplayer here

b) On Sunday (14th) I will be running on behalf of Macmillan at Run to the Beat 10km…I need sponsors still! So please, if you can, donate www.justgiving.com/AmyPrescott92

c) We are getting a new puppy! Since we lost our German Shepherd, we have wanted to fill the emptiness in the house…so we are now eagerly awaiting the 25th October when we can collect our beagle puppy Monty. Just under 7 weeks to go 😦

IMG_20140906_123449

 

IMG_20140906_204117

Since the run is this week, it has to be an entire week of being good, and not heading towards any naughties…I will try anyway! I am still juicing in the morning, and I may do another blog post with lovely tasty juices and recipes for them. I have also bought the Good Food’s Budget Dishes book, which I have taken a meal from for each day. So without further ado, here is my meal plan!

Monday:
Breakfast: Juice
Lunch: Tuna pasta salad
Dinner: Potato, leek and cheese tortilla

Tuesday:
Breakfast: Juice
Lunch: Leftover tortilla
Dinner: Crunchy fish fingers, sweet potato fries and salad

Wednesday:
Breakfast: Juice
Lunch: Mackerel/sardines with salad and mixed grains
Dinner: Gnocchi and tomato bake

Thursday:
Breakfast: Juice
Lunch: Gnocchi and tomato bake (leftover)
Dinner: Roast lemon and rosemary chicken with sweet potato and kale

Friday:
Breakfast: Juice
Lunch: Out
Dinner: Lamb meatballs with pea pilaf rice and minted yoghurt

As usual, this is linked to Mrs Ms’s Meal Planning Monday!

Have a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

