Well hello, long time no speak…

IMAG0915_1

IMG_20140804_223218#1

Hello everyone, I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since April, which I can only apologise for. You see, the past few months have been so busy and hectic that I haven’t had a chance to really blog about what I have been up to or been making. Let’s see, updates…hmmm….well I completed my studies at uni in May, and graduated last month with a First Class Honours in Sport Science (yay!).

IMG_20140724_221040

IMG_20140728_221611

I was away in May/June in beautiful Cornwall for 2 weeks; I was baking for a little coffee shop in Twickenham for 6 weeks; I then went away last weekend to Oxford and Henley-on-Thames….and here we are now, about to embark on a 3-day juice detox.

IMAG0386

St Mawes, Cornwall

Last week I decided I would attempt to go vegan, lasting 5 days, it was probably the most difficult thing I have ever done. If you’re not sure on what a vegan eats, basically you exclude all meat, fish, dairy products, honey, and eggs. Considering I come from a house with 5 people who like all of the above, I knew it would be difficult but I didn’t realise how tricky it would really be. I did find myself feeling fuller and satisfied after meals, I’d cut out refined sugar too so that was having a positive impact on my skin, and lastly, it was exciting to spice up a simple dish of pasta, tomato sauce and veg into something that tasted amazing. However, it had an awful upside to my stomach, experiencing cramps and twinges of pain from all the fruit, veg, lentils and chickpeas I imagine. Since going back to my old ways, yet adopting some better ideas about making healthier alternatives, my tummy has recovered and I can now say, is back to normal.

IMG_20140802_194216

Other news…let’s see. I’ve signed myself up to do a 10km run on 14th September in aid of Macmillan Cancer Care and in dedication to my grandad who passed away in September 2011. So, as you can imagine, I have been training 4-5 days a week in hopes of being able to run the distance in a good time. Currently, as of today, I am up to 45 minutes and 5.6km. If you’d like to give me a sponsor that would be fantastic and I would appreciate it no end: www.justgiving.com/AmyPrescott92

IMAG0952

Finally, with regards to the Mary Berry challenge, it is something I am determined to finish and I have got some recipes to blog which I made a few months ago, so bear with my while I update everything and get back on track. As I said before, from Monday morning I am starting the Jason Vale 3-Day Juice Detox…and not sure how I am going to cope. I went shopping this afternoon to get everything I needed, and £26 later, here is the result:

IMG_20140810_150931

Please keep visiting me and my blog, we are both back and here to stay!

3 thoughts on “Well hello, long time no speak…

Leave a Reply

