Meal planning Monday: 3rd Feb

Good afternoon everyone, can you believe that we are in February already? Time seems to be flying by! Now as many of my lovely readers know, I tend to do a ‘meal planning Monday’ post every week, but it’s been a while so I’m back to give you a round up of this week’s meals! I’m looking forward to this week, and I’m hoping we stick to it, today will definitely involve me making my next batch of granola and fresh lemon curd. Since perfecting my own recipe for both, I’ve not bought it from the shops; although it takes the time and patience to do it, it’s almost certainly worth it. Most of the meals usually come from the Hairy Dieter’s book with adaptations made, currently I’m deciding whether to stick to Friday’s gratin as having a topping of breadcrumbs, or to just use mash…I’ll make that decision on how well the rest of the week goes – besides, we all need a bit of naughty don’t we!

I’m submitting this to Mrs M’s #mealplanningmonday

mpmframe200a_zps9bddd4de

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
 

Breakfast:

Lemon curd & blueberry overnight oats

 

Breakfast:

Fruit, yoghurt & granola

 

Breakfast:

Poached eggs & tomato on toast

 

Breakfast:

Fruit, yoghurt & granola

 

Breakfast:

Key lime pie overnight oats

 

Lunch:

Salmon and gnocchi salad

 

Lunch:

Omelette

 

Lunch:

Tuna & sweetcorn salad with avocado on ryvitas

 

 

Lunch:

Mini Morrocan lamb pasties with salad

 

Lunch

BLT sandwich

Dinner:

Fish cakes and veg

 

Dinner

Harissa chicken with bulgar wheat salad

Dinner

Bolognese and pasta shell bake with salad

Dinner

Easy crispy chicken

Dinner

Cod & prawn gratin with green veg

2 thoughts on “Meal planning Monday: 3rd Feb

Leave a Reply

