How shocked am I? How lovely! The Super Sweet Bloggers Award

A wonderful blogger, The Weary Chef, decided to nominate me for the Super Sweet Bloggers Award. This is the first time I’ve ever heard of it, but I feel incredibly honoured to have been one of the few picked! Please visit her blog for some brilliant recipes, especially if you’re in a hurry. She has some great ideas for 30 minute meals, perfect for those who are balancing their family life with dinner time!

This particular award comes with some rules, which I will be happy to abide by:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
  3. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.
  4. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” (13) blogs for the award, add a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

So now you know the rules, let me adhere to the third rule!

  1. Cookies or Cake? Eeeeasy, I would prefer cake to cookies. This is basically due to the satisfaction you get from either having a nice slice or a tiny biscuit. Now it isn’t about greed or quantity, but if you have a more satisfying sweet thing, you don’t tend to pick more later on.
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Definitely chocolate, vanilla is quite boring unless it involves something like strawberries.
  3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Goodness me, I can only choose one? Hmm…my favourite sweet treat would have to be a glazed fruit tartlet. I don’t think I’ve blogged those yet but they’re the nicest thing to have from a French patisserie – when in Paris!
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most? When having a cup of tea during the day – writing an essay/revising, then I find I just want to constantly graze (takes great willpower to deny them!
  5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? I can’t say I have a nickname, I usually get called ‘baby bear’ because I’m quite short (don’t be heightist please!) or referred to as ‘Prezza’ because of my last name. I’ve yet to find a sweet nickname by all accounts!

Here are my baker’s dozen for the Super Sweet Blogger’s Award!

  1. Self raising flower 
  2. Riverside Baking
  3. Nanny-cool 
  4. Pocketful of sugar
  5. What Jessica Baked Next
  6. A Tale of Two Kitchens
  7. Drinks and Nibbles
  8. A Life Worth Styling
  9. Baking Brewing
  10. Warm Toasty Muffins
  11. petit4chocolatier
  12. Elle’s kitchen diary 
  13. The Hungry Mum

Please visit their blogs and enjoy reading them as much as I do! And thank you once again to the Weary Chef for the nomination x

13 thoughts on “How shocked am I? How lovely! The Super Sweet Bloggers Award

  1. petit4chocolatier says:

    Congratulations on your super sweet award!! You are super sweet 🙂

    Thank you for the honor among all these beautiful people and their wonderful blogs! I appreciate it so much 🙂

    • amyprescott92 says:

      Thank you! I’ve never been nominated for something like this before! I didn’t think anyone would even look at my blog, so this is definitely a nice surprise 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

