Stop Press! Challenge Accepted!

photo (4)

 

I have finally found my purpose to fulfil with the blog and with cooking; after watching Julie & Julia a while back, I felt that I wanted to do something similar. I looked at my cookbooks and didn’t feel much of a want to do every single recipe…until yesterday.

A fan of the Great British Bake Off, and also Mary Berry, I was bought this lovely book as a present and have now decided…

I WILL COMPLETE ALL THE RECIPES IN THE BAKING BIBLE WITHIN 1 YEAR 

Now although that may not seem like a big thing to many, the book has over 250 recipes in it; I am also a student who is not earning, thus, ingredients as we all know are incredibly pricey. As well as trying to gain a degree, stay up to date with all my university work, and balance that with other aspects of life: my aim is to do 2-3 recipes per week until they are all completed. I will complete a recipe from each chapter every time I intend to make something. The chapters are as follows:

  1. Classic Cakes
  2. Fruit and Nut Cakes
  3. Spiced Cakes
  4. Chocolate Cakes
  5. Cupcakes and other Small Bakes
  6. Celebration Cakes
  7. Special Cakes
  8. Traybakes and Flapjacks
  9. Biscuits and Cookies
  10. Fancy Biscuits
  11. Shortbreads and Bars
  12. Baking for Children
  13. Tarts and Pastries
  14. Breads
  15. Fruit Breads
  16. Buns and Scones
  17. Hot puddings and Pies
  18. Soufflés and Meringues
  19. Cheesecakes

So starting from Monday…my challenge will begin. 

photo (5)

3 thoughts on “Stop Press! Challenge Accepted!

Leave a Reply

